Warangal Fort - Andhra Pradesh

Warangal also known as Orugallu, and Ekasila Nagaram) is a city and a municipal corporation in Warangal district in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. Warangal is located 148 kilometres (92 mi) northeast of the state capital of Hyderabad and is the administrative headquarters of Warangal District. Warangal metropolitan area is a combination of three cities: Warangal, Hanamakonda and Kazipet. It has a population of nearly 0.9 million including Hanamakonda and Kazipet.

Warangal city is the headquarters of Warangal district. Warangal district contributes a total of twelve seats (city has two; that of Warangal East and Warangal West) in the lower house of the State Legislature and two seats (Warangal and Mahabubabad) in lower house of Indian Parliament.

Panoramic picture of the ruins of the Warangal fortPanoramic picture of the ruins of the Warangal fort.